

FE Divisional Board

Minutes of the meeting held on Thursday 10th November 2016 at 9am in Room OP117

Present: Lisa O'Loughlin (Principal), Adrian Mills, Malcolm Sugden, Pauline

Waterhouse OBE (Chair)

Apologies: Jenifer Burden, Cllr John Hacking

In Attendance Rebecca Bishop (HR Director), Rachel Curry (Vice Principal Planning

and Performance), Debbie Sanderson (Head of Finance Business Partnering (College)), John Evans (Vice Principal Quality and Standards), Jennifer Foote (Company Secretary and General Counsel), Angela Foulkes (Vice Principal Curriculum and Support), Christine Kenyon (Vice Principal FE) and Kate Mackenzie (Assistant Company

Secretary)

No declarations of interest were received.

Part A

20/16	Election of Chair
	RESOLVED that Pauline Waterhouse be elected as Chair of the FE Board for 2016/17
	The Chair welcomed Malcolm Sugden to his first meeting.
21/16	Part A minutes of the meeting held on 15 th June 2016
	The Part A minutes of the meeting held on 15 th June 2016 were received and approved as a correct record.
	Due to the commercially sensitive nature of the business to be discussed IT WAS RESOLVED to consider items recorded from Minute No. 22 onwards in part B.
	Chair
	Date